RSS Feed

Wishcasting Wednesday

Posted on
What do you wish to share?


I would like to share my form of religion. I grew up in the mountains and that is where I find a connection with the spirit, I’m not sure what kind of spirit there is in the mountains, but it keeps me grounded. Anytime I go for a hike or go back country skiing, or anything in the mountains I feel a calmness wash over me. Everything bad flows out of me and is replaced with calm.

About cm3610

Spending my days dreaming big and attaining those dreams. My current dream is to make it to the triathlon world championship.

12 responses »

  1. I so resonate with your wish! I know seeking out the planet helps ground me immensely..and my kid knows it too!

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

    WRO

    Reply
  2. Yes,this resonates with me also. And water – I can sit by the sea for hours.

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

    Reply
  3. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

    Thank you for sharing your connection with our earth.

    Reply
  4. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also. Thanks for sharing your spirit space.

    Reply
  5. I agree and the mountains have this special grounding effect on me, too.

    As Environmental Soul wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well.

    Reply
  6. As Environmental Soul wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well. 🙂

    Reply
  7. As this one wishes for herself, so I lovingly and with intention wish for her, also! E.S., this is lovely!

    Reply
  8. Where ever you find peace and spirit is a sacred place. as you wish for yourself so I lovingly wish for you also!

    Reply
  9. As Environmental Soul wishes for herself, so I wish for her also! 🙂

    Sweet mountain spirituality! 🙂

    Reply
  10. As environmental soul wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Reply
  11. As Environmental Soul wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Reply
  12. As Environmental Soul wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    This is exactly how I feel, and where I believe God, my Higher Power or whatever you choose to call it resides–as well as in my very being. You cannot box the Universe in a building. Its just too huge for that~ Thank you for a beautiful picture, and reflection. And welcome to the Lily Pad. It's nice to have you as a new friend. Peace~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

