RSS Feed

I Hate My Body

Posted on

I know thats a terrible title, but I need to be honest. In college I gained about 40 pounds. I am now trying really hard to lose all of that weight, but am failing miserably. I feel like as soon as I start to make some progress something goes wrong and I fail again. I eat healthy and usually pay attention to my portion sizes. I workout a few times a week. I know being at home all day does not help, but until I find a job I don’t know how to change this.

This post is my way of saying screw you body and brain I am going to succeed. I am posting a picture of what I want to look like and what I look like now. I was given an ultimatum by the husband to lose 10 lbs by May or I have to go to see a doctor. Well what he doesn’t know is that I am due for my annual check-up in May anyways.

So here is to success.

Me and The Husband at his parents in 2006

Me and my Dad at my wedding 2010
About cm3610

Spending my days dreaming big and attaining those dreams. My current dream is to make it to the triathlon world championship.

Leave a Reply

