RSS Feed

Small Goals for Big Goals – April

Posted on

I feel like I have failed the month of March and have really not been looking forward to writing this post, but for the sake of change and progress I am going to keep pushing on. 
Looking back at March
Life
– Get down to 151lbs: No and I don’t plan on setting a goal like this for April. I think it stresses me out too much. 
– Write a minimum of 4 non-photo blog posts: I think I only got 1 post up. 
– Read the books of Proverbs and John – No
– Read to chapter 45 in the Book of Psalms – No
– Listen to my gut instincts – Yup. Not sure why I felt skiing on Saturday was bad, but my gut said so and I listened. 
Professional
– Make a list of companies to apply to – Yes
– Buy a domain name – No. I am going to wait a bit for this. 
– Take pictures for a landscapes portfolio – Yes. I live in such a beautiful place that this happens all the time. 
Fitness
– Get my run’s up to an hour – Still stuck at 40 minutes. 
– Go on a 10 mile bike ride – No, but we did start mountain biking. 
– Go on 4 hikes and make sure one of them is with Jason – Changing this one to one hike a month, which I still failed at. 
30 By 30
– Sell my car – Forgot to take pictures when I was at my mom’s
– Read Pride and Prejudice – This book is proving to be a major challenge so I switched to Alice’s Adventures
– Continue to challenge myself to be better skier and finish the season out strong – I skied a double black with my dad and brother. This was a major high for me. 
– Apply to volunteer for the Mt. Evans Hill Climb – still trying to get Jason to get on board with this. 
So I succeeded in one way or another on 7 out of 15. Not quite as bad as I thought. 
Jumping forward to April.
Life
– Write a minimum of 4 non-photo blog posts. 
– Read the books of Proverbs and John 
– Read to chapter 45 in the Book of Psalms 
– Listen to my gut instincts 
Professional
– Send my cover letter and resume to 3 companies
– Research and Practice Interviews
– Finish ENGM 675 and CM Final
Fitness
– Get my run’s up to an hour 
– Go on a 10 mile bike ride 
– Go on a hike with Jason
30 By 30
– Sell my car 
– Read Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and start  Anne of Green Gables
– Apply to volunteer for the Mt. Evans Hill Climb
About cm3610

Spending my days dreaming big and attaining those dreams. My current dream is to make it to the triathlon world championship.

Leave a Reply

