RSS Feed

Daily Routine

Posted on

Since finishing school I have been having a hard time figuring out what to do everyday. There are a lot of things I have been wanting to do for awhile, but haven’t gotten around to them for various reasons. I have been doing some thinking lately on why I have such a hard time doing what I want to do when I have all the time in the world. The only thing I have come up with is fear of missing out on something. Fear that by going into my sewing room and working on projects years old instead of sitting at my computer I might miss a job opportunity. I know this is just a dumb fear. Job opportunities don’t disappear in seconds. I will hopefully start finding ways to get over a life time of dealing with the fear of missing out this week. To do this I need to make a plan. This is where my love of lists will come in handy. I am going to try spending some time on Sundays writing a list of all the things I would like to do that week. I will then take that list and break it up into smaller lists for each day. I think limiting my time spent reading other blogs each day will help.

My list for this week

– Quarterly tax’s

– Sew place mats

– Spend 4 hours learning about AutoCAD 3D

– Apply for 4 jobs

– Read two articles about interviews

– Run 3 times

– Swim 2 times

– Bike 1 time

– Complete 2 weight workouts

– Clean up my email inbox

– Finish setting up my blogs

I think that looks good. I am still trying to decide what I want to do each day. Since this is the first week I am trying this out I am going to go about completing these naturally. Each day I will complete at least one workout. I have 8 planned. One of the weight workouts will be my weekly bootcamp at Lyons Fitness. I am planning on going to Boulder on Tuesday and Wednesday so it will be easy to swim those days. I think this new plan of attack will end up working out good. I will report back on how I did at the end of the week.

About cm3610

Spending my days dreaming big and attaining those dreams. My current dream is to make it to the triathlon world championship.

Leave a Reply

