RSS Feed

2014 – The Year of the Ironman

Posted on

20140101-200107.jpg
This is the year I will toe the line to accomplish a life long dream. On August 2 I will like up at the Boulder Reservoir to race Ironman Boulder.

I knew 2014 was the year for an Ironman, but I wasn’t sure what race I wanted to do since Ironman St George is now a half Ironman. J told me that there were rumors about an Ironman being started in Boulder. I started researching the rumors and found them to be true. When registration opened in July I was ready. I gave Ironman all my money and signed my life away.

Doing my first iron distance race in Boulder is pretty special for me. I was born and raised here. Boulder is where my love of doing what most people perceive as crazy was learned. I will be spending the next 30 weeks pushing myself to places I have never been to.

About cm3610

Spending my days dreaming big and attaining those dreams. My current dream is to make it to the triathlon world championship.

2 responses »

  1. I’m rooting for you! I have made a 3 year goal of doing Ironman. Started training yesterday. Congrats on your decision!

    Reply
  2. Best wishes for your training and for the race. I don’t know the Boulder area but I’ve heard the elevation can make things tougher. Your being a local should help!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

