RSS Feed

Ironman Boulder Week 1

Posted on

This is the week I have been waiting for, for months. For the first time I am super excited to start training. My first week wasn’t the best, but I’m not going to let it define my 30 week training cycle.

Monday – Supposed to be a rest do so I attempted yoga. I am getting over a cold, so every time I would bend over my ear hurt. I made it 5 minutes before I quit.

Tuesday – Ran 2.4 miles in 30 minutes on the treadmill. This is a huge milestone for me. The longest I have ever made it on the treadmill previously was 10 minutes. Went rock climbing with J.

Wednesday – Brick work out. Biked 30 minutes on the spin bike then 15 minute run on the treadmill.

Thursday – Biked 30 min at a cadence of 95 on the spin bike.

Friday – We spent the weekend in Winter Park and the roads were getting bad fast. I skipped my run so I could get over Berthoud pass before it got too bad.

Saturday and Sunday – Went snowboarding at Mary Jane.

Total – 2 hour 15 min (not including snowboarding)
Bike – 1 hour
Run – 45 minutes
Cross Train – 30 minutes

About cm3610

Spending my days dreaming big and attaining those dreams. My current dream is to make it to the triathlon world championship.

Leave a Reply

