RSS Feed

Ironman Boulder Week 2

Posted on

Week 2 and I’m more excited than week 1.

Monday – I actually made it to a yoga class. I wasn’t sure if I would like the teacher, but I ended up really liking her. Probably enjoyed the class so much because it wasn’t the most traditional yoga class. Before yoga I rock climbed with a friend in the gym. I consider this my strength session.
Tuesday – Ran for 25 minutes on the treadmill, for a total of 2.2 miles.  The treadmill and I are still battling it out. I had another 5 minutes that I just could not do.
Wednesday – A bike run brick workout. 30 minutes on the spin bike and a 15 minute run on the treadmill (1.34 miles run).
Thursday – 30 minutes on the spin bike at 100+ RPM. Maybe next week this cadence won’t feel so hard. Rock climbed for 30 minutes.
Friday – 45 min run on the creek path for a total of 3.9 miles. This was the farthest I have ever run on the creek path. I had a few mental battles and overcame at least one.

Saturday – Snowboard

Sunday – 1:30 bike ride. Rode from home around the farm country to J’s office. Every direction I biked in I was battling the wind. I really need to work on keeping my speed up while i bike into a head wind. Total – 21.8 miles

Total – 5 hours 55 min

Bike – 2.5 hours

Run – 1 hour 25 minutes

Other – 2.5 hours

About cm3610

Spending my days dreaming big and attaining those dreams. My current dream is to make it to the triathlon world championship.

Leave a Reply

