RSS Feed

Ironman Boulder Week 3

Posted on

20140203-081119.jpg

Monday – Yoga

Tuesday – 30 minutes 2.69 miles

Wednesday – 10 minutes shoulder strength

Thursday – climb, 30 minutes spin 100+ RPM

Friday – On my way to the gym and I had a minor freak out kinda resembling a burnout moment. Then I freaked out more because there’s no way I can be burnt out after only three weeks. So I took the night off.

Saturday – Supposed to do an hour bike ride. Instead I bought a bike. I have been riding a 1995 Cannondale S2000 for the last 2 years. As much as I love that bike it was really a bit too small for me. I did a bunch of research and decided to buy the new Cervelo P2. When I finally get to ride it I will do a review of sorts.

Sunday – Went ski touring with J and a friend in Rocky Mountain National Park. The snow was so wind blown you couldn’t see where J had made turns.

Overall not the best week for training.

About cm3610

Spending my days dreaming big and attaining those dreams. My current dream is to make it to the triathlon world championship.

Leave a Reply

