RSS Feed

Ironman Boulder Week 4

Posted on

It was an awesome week for snowboarding. Pretty crappy week for training. Not sure why, but I’ve been super tired lately. I was only able to do 5 of the 15 minutes I planned to run on Wednesday. The 5 I did get done were so hard. I still haven’t been able to ride my new bike. The roads have been snow covered.
J took Tuesday and Friday off work so we could go boarding together. I had a blast getting to board in so much powder.

20140210-175208.jpg
Ice covered roads between Lyons and Boulder on the way to go boarding Tuesday

20140210-175227.jpg
Chutes at Winter Park

20140210-175238.jpg
Boarding with a friend on Friday

20140210-175251.jpg
So much powder

Monday – Rest

Tuesday – Snowboard

Wednesday – Bike (30 minutes) Run (5 minutes) brick

Thursday – bike 10 min. Found out Berthoud pass was closing at 8. We had a hotel in Winter Park and didn’t want to drive the long way. Long story short we missed the pass closing by 5 minutes.

Friday – Snowboard

Saturday – rest

Sunday – rest

About cm3610

Spending my days dreaming big and attaining those dreams. My current dream is to make it to the triathlon world championship.

Leave a Reply

